Your membership is currently inactive. Please call 07 3237 8777.

Automotive Engineers Division (AED)

The Automotive Engineers Division represents Queensland businesses in the automotive maintenance and servicing industry (commonly known as mechanics or repair shops). Operators in this industry repair and carry out regular maintenance and servicing on the 17.4million motor vehicles operating in Australia.

Chairman: Mark Dodge (Mark Dodge Motoring)
Vice-Chairman: Gary Homan (Nudgee Automotive Services)
Secretary: Robert Fairbanks (Twin Cities Automotive)
Committee Member: Paul Terrett (AVR Automotive)
Committee Member: Angelo Frangiosa (A P F Motors)
Committee Members: Tony Bonanno (Interlock Shop)
Committee Member: Maurice Donovan (All Autos Advanced Tuning) 
Committee Member: Bradley Burton (Burton Motors)
Committee Member: Jason Hanna (J & J Auto Fix)
Committee Member: Andre Mostert (Beerwah Mechanical Services) 

Meeting Schedule 2018

Monday 4 June, 6:30pm
Monday 27 August, 6:30pm AGM
Monday 29 October, 6:30pm

For further information contact

MTA Group

MTA Queensland is the peak body representing the interests of employers in the retail, service and repair sectors of Queensland’s automotive industry.

MTA Institute (RTO No. 31529) is the largest private provider of automotive apprenticeships and training in Queensland.

MTAiQ, Australia’s first automotive innovation hub, is a facility offering an eco-system that supports innovation in the motor trades.

Get In Touch

  • Phone: (07) 3237 8777
  • Toll free: 1800 177 951
  • Fax: (07) 3844 4488
  • Email:
  • Postal Address: PO Box 4530, Eight Mile Plains Qld 4113
  • ABN 74 028 933 848


Our Location

  • Freeway Office Park, Building 8
  • 2728 Logan Road, Eight Mile Plains QLD 4113

Motor Trader Archive

© 2017 MTAQ Website designed and hosted by OurAuto Digital